Webinar: The State of the Nation - The UK: Where is the Wine Industry Heading?

This event took place on 23 May, 2012 at 1615 BST / 1115 EST / 1715 CET /0015 AWST

Join us for this free webinar, which reveals the results of just-drinks' annual, exclusive ‘State of the Nation 2012’ survey along with additional analysis from a panel of industry experts.

At the London International Wine Fair in May, managing editor Olly Wehring will host a seminar looking at just-drinks’ annual survey of the wine market in the UK. This year, the presentation will also be broadcast LIVE as a just-drinks webinar.

Joining Olly this year will be: 

  • CEO of Wines of South Africa, Su Birch
  • Concha y Toro's commercial director for the UK, Simon Doyle
  • James Lousada, European general manager at Accolade Wines
  • and UK wine market survey author Richard Woodard

The one-hour seminar will see the panelists  consider the survey’s results and offer their opinions on how to approach the future.

Questions to be answered include:

  • What does the UK wine landscape look like now?
  • Have the rules of business changed forever?
  • Is your company prepared to cope with today's "new-normal" environment?
  • Where will the growth, if any, come from?

The seminar took place at the LIWF on Wednesday 23 May between 1615 and 1730. 

 

 

 

downloadslidebutton downloadslidebutton

just-drinks tagline

Not a member? Join here