The new Budweiser packs carry 11 different state names

The new Budweiser packs carry 11 different state names

Anheuser-Busch InBev's US unit has rolled out state-branded Budweiser packaging as part of a summer push for the brand. 

The packs, which feature 11 states, will be available until the end of September. The bottle and can designs are inspired by Anheuser-Busch's 12 breweries across the country that produce the brand.

The packaging is specific to California (which is home to two Budweiser breweries), Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Texas and Virginia.

"Our new state bottles and cans celebrate the homes of our breweries and the communities that support them," said Ricardo Marques, VP for Budweiser. "Since 1876, Budweiser has been proudly brewed across America, and this summer, we're inviting local consumers to raise a cold one with us."

The designs see the Budweiser logo replaced with each state name, with "King of Beers" swapped for each individual state's motto.

To back the launch, Anheuser-Busch will host brewery open houses, air radio spots featuring local Budweiser brewers and present festival, 'Budland'. 

Beer cans should know their place, and it's not at the table - Click here for a just-drinks comment