Shareholders at the Pepsi Bottling Group's Annual Meeting yesterday approved the PBG 2004 Long-Term Incentive Plan and ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the company's independent auditors.

PBG shareholders also elected Rogelio Rebolledo, president and CEO of PBG Mexico, to the board of directors. Shareholders also re-elected the following individuals to the board: Linda G. Alvarado, Barry H. Beracha, John T. Cahill, Ira D. Hall, Thomas H. Kean, Susan D. Kronick, Blythe J. McGarvie, Margaret D. Moore and Clay G. Small.